Digby Brown supports Scottish Cycling Awards 2020

Scottish Cycling Awards 2021

Digby Brown is delighted to support the Scottish Cycling Awards 2020.

Usually the annual event occurs alongside the annual conference but due to COVID-19 the decision was made to announce the winners across social media throughout March.

There are six categories this year:

  • Club of the Year
  • Coach of the Year
  • Rider of the Year
  • Innovation Award
  • HSBC UK Recreational Cycling Award
  • Volunteer of the Year

As well as celebrating the achievements of members and volunteers Scottish Cycling will also recognise those who went the extra mile to help others since the start of the pandemic.

So far the first four awards have been given to:

  • Coach of the Year – Steven Moore
  • Innovation Award – Like a Lassie
  • Club of the Year – K.I.C.C
  • HSBC Recreational Cycling Award – Laura Nisbet
  • Volunteer of the Year - Aaron Johnson

The final award is still to be announced over the coming days across the Scottish Cycling social media platforms.

Diane Cooper, Associate at Digby Brown and specialist cycle law solicitor said: “We are delighted to once again support the Scottish Cycling Awards and we welcome the initiative to recognise the exceptional and consistent positive contributions of dedicated individuals across the country.

“The last year has been a challenge for everyone and it’s great to see how members across the country adapted to the numerous unique challenges that impacted the sport.

“It’s also equally encouraging to see so many new people get into the sport of cycling in their own ways either for recreation or a new greener way of life such as commuting.

“Congratulations to the winners and good luck to those still to be announced!”